如何申请商务许可证

马来西亚营业执照

作为外国人在马来西亚开展业务的外籍人士指南

马来西亚位于东南亚的十字路口,地理位置优越,是通往东盟市场的理想门户。作为欢迎外国投资者的国家,马来西亚是该地区最好的国家之一,提供与其他东盟市场相关的商业机会。

 

在马来西亚开展业务

不可否认的事实是,由于经济蓬勃发展,马来西亚是东南亚首选的投资目的地之一。作为该地区的中心商业中心,这个国家吸引了来自全球的外国投资者。该国广泛且连接良好的运输网络是马来西亚被认为是开展业务的便利基地的原因,特别是对于制造业,服务业或出口业的人士而言。但是,在该国开办企业作为外籍人士并非易事。 

 

了解作为外籍人士可以做什么样的业务?

马来西亚欢迎外国投资者在该国开展业务。第一步是了解您作为外籍/外国投资者可以做的业务类型。与许多其他司法管辖区一样,马来西亚有几种不同类型的商业实体。对商业实体类型的选择将影响合规要求,税收结构等。在马来西亚,外籍投资者或外国投资者可以选择设立本地注册公司或外资公司,但他/她不能在马来西亚设立独资企业或合伙企业。 ,除非他们在马来西亚拥有永久居留权(PR)。

一般而言,私人有限公司,分支机构和代表处是外国人在马来西亚采用的三种最常见的商业实体选择。

工作许可申请

在马来西亚,马来西亚发展投资局根据具体情况为企业家制定了几种不同的签证选择。如果您在开始营业之前正在调查和探索商业选择,或者如果您确定将要在马来西亚进行访问(临时工作),您可以申请短期访问通行证(社交)两年。

如果您计划在马来西亚长期逗留,马来西亚我的第二家园(MM2H)计划对于希望在马来西亚停留和投资较长时间的外籍人士来说是个不错的选择。申请马来西亚我的第二个家庭计划(MM2H) ,你被允许拥有一个没有股东的公司。

 

100%外资公司申请

在马来西亚,外国人可以完全控制其100%的外资私人有限公司(私人有限公司)。但是,马来西亚允许的业务设置存在某些限制。 

以下是100%外资私人有限公司(Sdn Bhd)最低公司设置要求的快照:

  • 支付资金:RM 1,000,000
  • 其他许可证要求:零售,贸易(进出口),经销行业,餐馆,特许经营业务和服务及咨询业务的批发,零售和贸易许可证(WRT)。
  • 如果您正在建立一家咨询公司,则只需支付1令吉的已付资金,且该业务不需要WRT许可证。

此外,所有在马来西亚经营的公司必须提交纳税申报表,无论其居民身份如何。外资私人有限公司(私人有限公司)可以根据评估年度聘请持牌税务代理人的服务代表其提交申报表(如果管理和控制,公司在马来西亚的税务居民为基准年度在该基准年内的任何时间在马来西亚行使)。

因此,只要您在马来西亚拥有控制权和管理权,您就被视为当地居民公司。无论公司的合并地点如何,管理和控制均被视为在董事会面以开展公司业务(或事务)时行使。请注意,公司业务的管理和控制取决于业务的管理方式。 

关闭菜单
×

产品入口: 产品添加到购物车

寻找您想要的房产

尝试搜索 寄宿,吉隆坡,柔佛

预订表格

  • :
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。
X

How to apply bussiness license

Business License Malaysia

An Expatriate Guide to Starting a Business in Malaysia as Foreigner

Strategically situated at the crossroad of Southeast Asia, Malaysia is the ideal gateway to ASEAN market. Hailed as the country that welcomes foreign investors, Malaysia is one of the best countries in the region that offers business opportunities connected with other ASEAN markets.

 

Starting a business in Malaysia

It is an undeniable fact that Malaysia is one of the preferred investment destinations in Southeast Asia due to its booming economy. As a central business hub in the region, this country attracts foreign investors from across the globe. The country’s extensive and well-connected transport networks are the reason why Malaysia is deemed to be an accessible base from which to do business, especially to those in the manufacturing, services or export industry. However, starting a business as an expat in the country is not an easy task. 

 

Get to know what kind of business can you do as an expat?

Malaysia welcomes foreign investors to do business in the country. The very first step is to know what type of business you can do as expat/foreign investors. Like many other jurisdictions, Malaysia has several different types of business entities. The choice on the type of business entity will affect compliance requirements, tax structure etc. In Malaysia, expats or foreign investors can opt to setup a locally incorporated company or  foreign-owned company but he/she cannot set up sole proprietorship or partnerships in Malaysia, unless they have permanent residency (PR) in Malaysia.

Generally, a private limited company, a branch office and a representative office are the three most common options of business entities adopted by foreigners in Malaysia.

Working Permit Application

In Malaysia, the Malaysian Development Investment Authority has mapped out several different visa options for entrepreneurs depending on the exact circumstances. You can apply for a short-term visit pass (social) if you are surveying and exploring business options before starting a business here, or a visit pass (temporary employment) if you are certain that you are going to be in Malaysia for up to two years.

If you are planning a long-term stay in Malaysia, the Malaysia My Second Home (MM2H)  Program is a good option for expats who want to stay and invest in Malaysia for a longer period.With applying Malaysia My Second Home Program(MM2H), you are allowed to own a company without share holder.

 

100% foreign-owned company application

In Malaysia, foreigners can run their 100% foreign-owned private limited (Sdn Bhd) company with full control. However, there are certain restrictions with the permissible business setup Malaysia. 

Here is the snapshot of a minimum company setup requirement for 100% foreign-owned private limited (Sdn Bhd) company:

  • Paid up capital: RM 1,000,000
  • Other license requirement: Wholesale, retail & trade license (WRT) for businesses in retail, trading (import and export), distributive trades, restaurants, franchise business and services and consultancy.
  • If you are setting up a consulting firm, only RM 1 paid up capital is required and no WRT license is needed for the business.

In addition, all companies operating in Malaysia must file tax returns regardless of their resident status. A foreign-owned private limited (Sdn Bhd) company can engage the services of a licensed tax agent to file the returns on its behalf according to the Year of Assessment (A company is tax resident in Malaysia for a basis year if the management and control is exercised in Malaysia at any time during that basis year).

Hence, you are considered as a Local Resident Company as long as you have control and management in Malaysia. The management and control are considered to be exercised where the directors meet to conduct the company’s business (or affairs) irrespective of where the company might be incorporated. Please note that the management and control of a business of a company would depend on how the business is managed. 

Close Menu
×

Cart

Find your next apartment or home

Try to search for homestay, Kuala Lumpur, Johor Bharu

Reservation Form

  • :
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
X