如何申请马来西亚第二家园

马来西亚第二家园计划(MM2H)

马来西亚第二居家计划(MM2H)是一个10年计划,与移民相似,但实际上不是移民,您可以享受双重国籍身份,而无需更改国籍。

第二家园计划申请资格

第二家园计划向马来西亚认可的所有国家开放,但该计划有许多要求。这些要求包括最低月收入,最低流动资产,定期存款以及各种其他规则。 2009年2月,马来西亚公民的外国配偶被排除在外,现在允许他们申请第二家园签证。 

申请第二家园的财务要求

申请人必须证明他们有足够的财政资源来生活在马来西亚,而无需寻求政府的就业或其他援助。

50岁以下的申请者必须显示流动资产超过500,000令吉,且每月收入超过10,000令吉(相等于)。

50岁以上的申请者必须拥有超过350,000令吉的流动资产,每月收入超过10,000令吉。

50岁以上人口可接受的流动资产包括银行现金,债券和证券。


批准后– MM2H的定期存款要求

所有申请人都必须根据其年龄进行定期存款,具体如下:

i)年龄在50岁以下第二家园申请人:

  • 必须在马来西亚的银行帐户中存入一笔RM300,000的定期存款
  • 存款一年后可以提取高达150,000令吉用于购买房屋,医疗保险或儿童教育费用
  • 两年后,申请人可以使用购车补助金提取部分定期存款。
  • 从第二年起,以及在此计划下的整个马来西亚逗留期间,必须维持至少RM150,000的余额。


ii)50岁及以上的MM2H申请人:

  • 必须在马来西亚的银行帐户中存入一笔固定存款RM150,000
  • 一年后可以提取高达RM50,000的定期存款来购买房屋,医疗保险或儿童教育费用。
  • 两年后,申请人可以使用购车补助金提取部分定期存款。
  • 根据此计划,在马来西亚逗留期间必须维持至少RM100,000的余额。


MM2Hers的雇佣/商业投资规则

年龄在50岁以上的MM2H签证持有人每周最多可以工作20个小时。这适用于在某些批准的领域具有专门技能的签证持有人。我们建议是否批准兼职工作是基于审批委员会关于马来西亚人是否可以胜任这一工作的观点。MM2Hers获准在马来西亚设立企业并投资。他们将受到与其他外国投资者相同的法规的约束,但不允许他们积极参与公司的日常运营。如果他们希望这样做,则必须将签证转换为工作许可证。

保荐人/安全(个人)保证金

所有申请人都需要马来西亚担保人来支持其申请。此外,在签证签发之前,他们将被要求放置高达RM2000的个人保证金。如果申请人使用代理人,则该代理人将成为保荐人,并且还要求代理人为申请人配发个人保证金。

MM2H的保险范围和医疗报告

申请人及其家属必须拥有任何在马来西亚有效的保险公司的医疗保险。对于年龄较大的申请者,可以免除此费用。所有申请人及其家属都必须在马来西亚的任何私立医院或注册诊所进行体检。发出“有条件批准”后,这两个条件均得到满足。

家属

允许申请人携带其MM2H签证携带其家属(21岁以下的儿童,继子女,残疾儿童和父母)。年龄较大的受抚养子女将必须获得单独的签证。在马来西亚上学的受抚养人也必须申请学生准证,以允许他们在政府认可的学校或高等教育机构中继续学业。

购房

允许每个参与者购买数量超出其在购买国购买房产的外国人设定的最低适用价格的住房。在大多数情况下,最低价格为1,000,000令吉,尽管某些国家(例如槟城)对持有Mm2H签证的最低价格较低。所有购买都必须得到国家当局的批准。外国人不能购买某些类型的财产,例如在“马来储备”土地上的那些人。


成功的申请者必须对来自马来西亚的收入缴纳马来西亚税,但来自海外的收入无需征税。即使有证据表明该人是马来西亚居民,即使海外收入对外国收入(例如,养老金)征税,他们也会停止征收。


安全审查

批准需要得到马来西亚皇家警察进行的安全审查。申请人还必须出示其本国的警察通关证明(良好行为证明),以表明他们没有犯罪记录。


限制

成功的申请者不得参加对政治敏感的活动,例如政治活动或宣教活动。


马来西亚护照

马来西亚是一个温和的国家,与世界上许多国家保持着良好的贸易关系。也许你不知道,马来西亚的护照太棒了!

根据世界上唯一公认的护照自由指数 - 亨氏签证限制指数,截至2018年5月,马来西亚护照在180个国家免签证,护照自由在全球200多个国家中排名第9。仅次于新加坡,Citizen Travel Freedom在亚洲排名第三。 (1.新加坡2.韩国3.马来西亚)

马来西亚政府正在为美国争取马来西亚免签证计划!

众所周知,很难申请美国签证,这要求申请人有一定的储蓄,并且在面试期间也需要表现出缺乏移民倾向。现在,免签证进入美国不会成为马来西亚人的梦想。据马来西亚主流媒体海峡时报报道,马来西亚政府有信心在2018年9月之前加入美国的免签证计划。

目前,申请美国签证的马来西亚公民的签证拒签率为3.7%,这意味着只需减少0.7%。根据目前的进展,马来西亚公民极有可能最迟在2018年9月左右无签证进入美国!

当时,对于申请了马来西亚第二套住房身份的中国人来说,以第二套住房的身份,美国签证的时间和通过率将大大提高,签证审查将获得额外积分。

对于经常出国的人来说,马来西亚的第二家园计划似乎非常实用。

.

关闭菜单
×

产品入口: 产品添加到购物车

寻找您想要的房产

尝试搜索 寄宿,吉隆坡,柔佛

预订表格

  • :
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。
X

How to apply MM2H

MALAYSIA 2nd HOME PROGRAM ( MM2H)

Malaysia Second Home Program (MM2H) is a 10 years plan that similar with immigrant but actually not immigrant and you can enjoy dual nationality status without changing nationality.

MM2h Eligibility

The MM2H programme is open to all countries recognised by Malaysia but the programme has numerous requirements. These requirements include a minimum monthly income, minimum liquid assets, a fixed deposit, plus various other rules. The exclusion of foreign spouses of Malaysian citizens was removed in February 2009 and they are now allowed to apply for the MM2H visa. 

Upon Application – Financial Requirements For MM2H

Applicants are required to show they have sufficient financial resources to live in Malaysia without seeking employment or other assistance from the government.

Applicants under 50 are required to show liquid assets above RM500,000 and a monthly income of over RM10,000 (equivalent).

Applicants over 50 have to show liquid assets over RM350,000,and a monthly income over RM10,000.

Acceptable liquid assets for people over 50 include cash in the bank, bonds and securities.


Upon Approval – Fixed Deposit Requirements For MM2H

All applicants have to make a Fixed Deposit based on their age, as follows:

i) MM2H Applicants aged below 50 years old:

  • Must place a Fixed Deposit in a bank account in Malaysia of RM300,000
  • Can withdraw up to RM150,000 for the purchase of house, medical insurance or children’s education expenses after the deposit has been placed for one year
  • Applicants can use their car purchase grant to withdraw part of their Fixed Deposit after two years.
  • Must maintain a minimum balance of RM150,000 from second year onwards and throughout stay in Malaysia under this programme.


ii) MM2H Applicants aged 50 years and above:

  • Must place a Fixed Deposit in a bank account in Malaysia of RM150,000
  • Can withdraw up to RM50,000 of the fixed deposit after one year to purchase of house, medical insurance or children’s education expenses.
  • Applicants can use their car purchase grant to withdraw part of their Fixed Deposit after two years.
  • Must maintain a minimum balance of RM100,000 throughout their stay in Malaysia under this programme.


Employment/Business Investment Rules for MM2Hers

MM2H visa holders aged 50 years old and above can work for up to 20 hours a week. This is applicable to visa holders who have specialised skills in certain approved sectors. We are advised the decision on whether to approve part time work is based on the approving committee view on whether a Malaysian could do the job.MM2Hers are permitted to set up and invest in businesses in Malaysia. They will be subject to the same regulations as other foreign investors but will not be permitted to become actively involved in the day to day running of the business. If they wish to do this they must switch their visa to a work permit.

Sponsor/Security (Personal) Bond

All applicants require a Malaysian sponsor to support their application. In addition they will be required to place a Personal Bond of up to RM2000 before the visa will be issued. If the applicant uses an agent then the agent will become the sponsor and the agent is also required to place the Personal Bond for the applicant.

Insurance Coverage and Medical Report for MM2H

Applicants and their dependants must possess a medical insurance coverage from any insurance company that is valid in Malaysia. This may be waived for older applicants who are denied coverage because of their age. All applicants and their dependants are required to have a medical examination from any private hospital or registered clinic in Malaysia. Both these conditions are met after the letter of “conditional approval” is issued.

Dependents

Applicants are allowed to bring along their dependants (children below 21 years of age, step children, disabled children, and parents) under their MM2H visa. Older dependent children will have to get a separate visa. Dependants attending school in Malaysia are also required to apply for a Student Pass which allows them to continue their education in schools or Institutions of Higher Learning recognised by the government.

House Purchase

Each participant is allowed to purchase an unlimited number of residences above the minimal applicable price set for foreigners buying property in the State where they make the purchase. In most cases the minimum price is RM1,000,000 although some States, like Penang, have lower minimums for Mm2H visa holders. All purchases must be approved by the State authorities. Certain types of property cannot be purchased by foreigners e.g. those on ‘Malay Reserve’ land.


Taxes

Successful applicants are subject to Malaysian taxes on income sourced from Malaysia but income from overseas is not taxable. Even when foreign income (for example, a pension) is taxed at source by the overseas country they will stop this, once evidence is shown that the person is resident in Malaysia.


Security Vetting

Approvals are given subject to security vetting clearance conducted by the Royal Malaysian Police. Applicants will also have to show a police clearance certificate (letter of Good Conduct) from their home country to show they do not have a criminal record.


Restrictions

Successful applicants are not permitted to participate in activities that can be considered as sensitive to the local people like political or missionary activities.


Passport of Malaysia

Malaysia is a moderate country and maintains good trade relations with many countries in the world. Maybe you don’t know, the Malaysian passport is amazing!

According to the world’s only recognized passport freedom index – Heinz Visa Restriction Index, as of May 2018, Malaysian passports are visa-free in 180 countries, and passport freedom ranks 9th in more than 200 countries in the world. Second only to Singapore, Citizen Travel Freedom ranks third in Asia. (1. Singapore 2. South Korea 3. Malaysia)

The Malaysian government is now striving for Malaysian visa-free programs for the United States!

As is known to all, it is difficult to apply for a US visa, which requires the applicant to have a certain amount of savings, and also needs to show a lack of immigration tendency during the interview. Now, visa-free entry to the United States will not be a dream for Malaysians. According to the Malaysian mainstream media Straits Times, the Malaysian government is confident to join the US visa waiver program by September 2018.

At present, the visa refusal rate of Malaysian citizens applying for a US visa is 3.7%, which means that only 0.7% reduction is required. According to the current progress, it is highly probable that Malaysian citizens will enter the United States without a visa at the latest around September 2018!

At that time, for the Chinese who have applied for the identity of the second home in Malaysia, with the identity of the second home, the time and pass rate for the US visa will be greatly improved, and the visa review will gain extra points.

It seems that for who often go abroad, the Malaysian Second Home Program is really very practical.

.

Close Menu
×

Cart

Find your next apartment or home

Try to search for homestay, Kuala Lumpur, Johor Bharu

Reservation Form

  • :
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
X